STAY WITH ME

images

Is this hurt so deep that I lost my muse?
Is love so forbidden that my dare sunk this low?
-That even my sweetest trade, I have come now to loose?
Who dared me to thread this part that great men have feared?

As I grew, I learned to love
Mothers, Uncles, strangers and friends
In a sweet little mind, a beauty conceived
To myself I vowed that loving I would

Of This love I learned a tone
Beauty, pain sweetness and sweat
But clean as white, my heart had trust
In me, in love, in nature, in life

Searching, I didn’t but giving I did
Nature never lies; cheating it you can’t
Surely it taught me what love truly was
Great as I knew it and damning as I didn’t

Hurt and confused, I pursued a path
A love to have; in sync with my soul
A love I found, strong sweet and syncing indeed
Not a fairy tale; yet true, clean and sour

One day I awoke to writings on the wall
My eyes could see; my heart could not
And soon, I would learn the old adage:
All things human fail. Even ones that little hearts conceive

To hurt is human but survival is divine
To clean little hearts, sweet love soon teaches
If I live again, I’ll love as true, and dare I will
For daring is brevity, and such is living

Nature never lies; cheating it you can’t
Surely it taught me what love truly is
Today, my heart isn’t so little, isn’t so clean, isn’t so true
But of all things, I pray do not leave me, dear muse.

 

Leave a Reply

